Singapore school holidays 2020: School terms and holidays

Singapore school holidays 2020: School terms and holidays

Singapore school holidays 2020: The school year for 2020 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start on 2 January 2020 and end on 20 November 2020...

The Ministry of Education, Singapore (MOE) has released details of Singapore school holidays 2020. The school year for 2020 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start on Thursday, 2 January 2020 and end on Friday, 20 November 2020.

singapore school holidays 2020

School Calendar 2020

For primary and secondary schools

singapore school holidays 2020

Semester 1

Term 1: 2 Jan to 13 Mar
Term 2: 23 Mar to 29 May

Semester 2

Term 3:  29 Jun to 4 Sep
Term 4: 14 Sep to 20 Nov

For Junior Colleges (JC) & Millennia Institute (MI)

Semester 1

Term 1: 5 Feb to 13 Mar (For JC & MI Year 1 students) and 6 Jan to 13 Mar (for JC & MI Year 2 and Year 3 MI students)
Term 2: 23 Mar to 29 May

Semester 2

Term 3: 29 Jun to 4 Sep
Term 4: 14 Sep to 27 Nov (For JC Year 1 and MI Year 1 & Year 2) and  14 Sep to end of ‘A’-Level exams (for JC Year 2 & MI Year 3)

Singapore school holidays 2020

School Holidays 2020

For Primary and Secondary schools

singapore school holidays 2020

Between Terms 1 and 2: 14 Mar to 22 Mar
Between Semesters 1 and 2: 30 May to 28 Jun

Between Terms 3 and 4:  5 Sep to 13 Sep
At End of School Year:  21 Nov to 31 Dec

For Junior Colleges and Millennia Institute

Between Terms 1 and 2: 14 Mar to 22 Mar
Between Semesters 1 and 2: 30 May to 28 Jun

Between Terms 3 and 4: 5 Sep to 13 Sep
At End of School Year: 28 Nov to 31 Dec (For JC Year 1, MI Year 1 & MI Year 2) and End of ‘A’ Level exams to 31 Dec (For JC Year 2 & MI Year 3)

Singapore school holidays 2020

Scheduled School Holidays for 2020

  • Youth Day: 5 Jul (The following Monday, 6 Jul 2020 will be a scheduled school holiday)
  • Teachers’ Day: 4 Sep
  • Children’s Day (for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only): 9 Oct

Singapore school holidays 2020

Public Holidays 2020

  • New Year’s Day: Wed 1 Jan
  • Chinese New Year: Sat 25 Jan | Sun 26 Jan (Monday, 27 Jan, will be a public holiday & Tuesday, 28 Jan, will be a school holiday)
  • Good Friday: Fri 10 Apr
  • Labour Day: Fri 1 May
  • Vesak Day: Thu 7 May
  • Hari Raya Puasa: Sun 24 May (Monday, 25 May, will be a public holiday)
  • Hari Raya Haji: Fri 31 Jul
  • National Day: Sun 9 Aug (Monday, 10 Aug, will be a public holiday)
  • Deepavali: Sat 14 Nov (Monday, 16 Nov, will be a school holiday)
  • Christmas Day: Fri 25 Dec

Also READ: 9 experiences and attractions to try for family fun in Dubai

(Source: MOE)

Got a parenting concern? Read articles or ask away and get instant answers on our app. Download theAsianparent Community on iOS or Android now!

Written by

Jaya

app info
get app banner