Primary One registration 2012

Primary One registration 2012

Registration phases for Primary One classes in 2012 starts June 29.

Primary 1 registration

Primary One registration 2012

All primary schools are open for registration from 8am to 11am and 2:30pm to 4:30pm from Mondays to Fridays during registration period.

Details on the list of primary schools and vacancies are available on the Ministry of Education’s website.

There will be one new school – Frontier Primary School, located at 20 Jurong West Street 61, S(648200).  Registration for this new school is at West Grove Primary School, 1 Jurong West Street 72, S(649223).

Four primary schools will be relocated in 2012.

The Education Ministry said the cohort size for 2012 is similar to that for 2011. There will be sufficient school places for all eligible Primary One students on a regional and nationwide basis.

The Ministry will also introduced a new Primary One Internet System (P1-IS) as a pilot in eight Primary Schools.  The P1-IS is an alternate channel for parents to register their children for Primary One.  However, this is applicable for Phase 2C and Phase 2C Supplementary only.

The eight pilot primary schools are listed below.  For parents who do not wish to do an online registration, they can continue to go to their school of choice for registration as in previous years.

  • Anchor Green Primary School
  • Beacon Primary School
  • Canberra Primary School
  • Edgefield Primary School
  • Endeavour Primary School
  • Mee Toh School
  • Nan Chiau Primary School
  • North Vista Primary School

Click here for required documents to bring for the registration.

Got a parenting concern? Read articles or ask away and get instant answers on our app. Download theAsianparent Community on iOS or Android now!

app info
get app banner