Public Holidays in 2012

Public Holidays in 2012

Public holidays in Singapore, 2012

Holidays can be planned in advance and it is never too early to start making plans for the next. September 2011 is almost over, and year 2012 will arrive in less than 3 months. It is no doubt that parents would want to maximise their days of leave to spend more time with their little ones by knowing when the next public holiday is. Here’s the listing:

 

public_holidays

Public holidays in the year 2012!

Public Holidays 2012

New Year's Day Sunday*, 01 Jan 2012
Chinese New Year Monday, 23 Jan 2012
Tuesday, 24 Jan 2012
Good Friday Friday, 06 Apr 2012
Labour Day Tuesday, 01 May 2012
Vesak Day Saturday, 05 May 2012
National Day Thursday, 09 Aug 2012
Hari Raya Puasa Sunday*, 19 Aug 2012
Hari Raya Haji Friday, 26 Oct 2012
Deepavali Tuesday, 13 Nov 2012**
Christmas Day Tuesday, 25 Dec 2012

* The following Monday will be a public holiday.
** The date for Deepavali needs to be checked against the Indian Almanac when it is available.

Here is a list of suggested dates to take the day off from work:

  • 30 April, Thursday, eve of Labour Day
  • 10 August, Friday, after National Day
  • 12 November, Monday, eve of Deepavali

These dates offer the potential of extending the weekends just before the public holidays. Wouldn’t it be so nice to plan a family outing or a short getaway?

Source: MOM Public Holidays 2012

Got a parenting concern? Read articles or ask away and get instant answers on our app. Download theAsianparent Community on iOS or Android now!

Written by

Miss Vanda

app info
get app banner