Singapore school terms and school holidays 2018

lead image

Parents, here are the Singapore school terms and school holidays 2018, as announced by the MOE...

The school year for 2018 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start from Tuesday, 2 January and end on Friday, 16 November 2018. Here are the Singapore school holidays 2018 and school terms for Singaporean students.

SCHOOL TERMS FOR PRIMARY & SECONDARY SCHOOLS

Semester I

Term 1: Jan 2 (Tue) – March 9 (Fri)

Term 2: March 19 (Mon) – May 25 (Fri)

Semester 2

Term 3: June 25 (Mon) – Aug 31 (Fri)

Term 4: Sept 10 (Mon) – Nov 16* (Fri)

*The last day of the final school term for schools that will be used as venues for the GCE O-Level written examinations will be Oct 26 (Friday).

SCHOOL TERMS FOR JUNIOR COLLEGES (JC) & MILLENNIA INSTITUTE (MI)

Semester I

Term 1: Feb 2 (Fri) – March 9 (Fri) for Year 1 students, Jan 8 (Mon) – March 9 (Fri) for Year 2 and Year 3 MI students

Term 2: March 19 (Mon) – May 25 (Fri)

Semester 2

Term 3: June 25 (Mon) – Aug 31 (Fri)

Term 4: Sept 10 (Mon) – Nov 23 (Fri) for Year 1 students and Year 2 MI students, Sept 10 (Mon) to end of A-Level exams for Year 2 JC students and Year 3 MI students.

singapore school holidays 2018

SINGAPORE SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2018

School Holidays 2018: Primary and Secondary Schools

Between Terms I & II: March 10 (Sat) – March 18 (Sun)

Midway through Semesters I & II: May 26 (Sat) – June 24 (Sun)

Between Terms III & IV: Sept 1 (Sat) – Sept 9 (Sun)

At end of school year: Nov 17 (Sat) – Dec 31 (Mon)

School Holidays 2018: Junior Colleges and Millenia Institute

Between Terms I & II: March 10 (Sat) – March 18 (Sun)

Midway through Semesters I & II: May 26 (Sat) – June 24 (Sun)

Between Terms III & IV: Sept 1 (Sat) – Sept 9 (Sun)

At end of school year: Nov 24 (Sat) – Dec 31 (Mon) for Year 1 JC students and Year 1 & 2 MI students (For Year 2 JC students and Year 3 MI students, term ends when A-Level exams end)

SCHEDULED SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2018

Youth Day: July 1 (Sun). July 2 will be a scheduled school holiday.

Day after National Day: Aug 10 (Fri)

Teachers’ Day: Aug 31 (Fri)

Childrens’ Day: Oct 5 (Fri). (Note: This is for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only.)

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

School Holidays 2018:  Term 1

New Year’s Day: Jan 1 (Mon)

Chinese New Year: Feb 16-17 (Fri-Sat). Feb 19 (Mon) will be a school holiday.

School Holidays 2018: Term 2

Good Friday: March 30 (Fri)

Labour Day: May 1 (Tue)

Vesak Day: May 29 (Tue)

School Holidays 2018: Term 3

Hari Raya Puasa: June 15 (Fri)

National Day: Aug 9 (Thur)

School Holidays 2018: Term 4

Hari Raya Haji: Aug 22 (Wed)

Deepavali: Nov 6 (Tue)

Christmas Day: Dec 25 (Tue)

(Source: MOE)

Make sure to print out or save this list in order to keep track of Singapore school holidays 2018!